Contact your local county Extension office through our County Office List.

Close Icon
Providing trusted, practical education to help you solve problems, develop skills, and build a better future.
Established 1908

Search for people in CSU Extension

Search for all staff associated with an Area, Region, or by County by using the “Select Category” drop down menu below. Or search by name, phone number, address, or use any other search phrase using the text box located to the right.

San Luis Valley Area Extension

Work 1899 E. Hwy 160 P.O. Box 30 Monte Vista CO 81144 Work Phone: (719) 852-7381 Website: San Luis Valley Area


Office Hours- Monday-Friday 8:00-4:30


The San Luis Valley Area (SLV) serves Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla, Rio Grande, Saguache, and Mineral Counties.

Extension Advisory Committee:
Bob Mattive, Jim Ehrlich, Debbie Cananda, Ted Heersink, Virgil Valdez, Anthony Lobato, Robin Leist, Linda Brown

Categories: Alamosa County, Conejos County, Costilla County, County Extension Offices, Mineral County, Rio Grande County, Saguache County, San Luis Valley Area, Southern Region